Apple is re-closing some US retail stores in states where coronavirus cases have spiked

Apple will re-close 11 stores in the United States after coronavirus cases have spiked in some states across the country, the company announced Friday.

The decision comes after Apple began re-opening stores in the US last month. Bloomberg first reported the news.

The store closures will occur in Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Arizona. Specifically, Apple is closing two stores in Florida, two stores in North Carolina, one store in South Carolina, and six stores in Arizona.